David Bloom, Corporate Clients Relations Director, Subsea 7.
David has only missed 2 out of the 36 AOGA tournaments held at Gleneagles. He joined the Committee in 1990 and is responsible for the finances. Handicap - 14

Ian Jack, VP UK & Holland, M-I SWACO UK
Ian is one of the longest serving AOGA Committee members and is responsible for golf and rooming. Handicap - 5

Doug Sedge, Executive Chairman, Deep Casing Tools. 2017 AOGA Chairman.
Doug joined the AOGA Committee in 2001 with the prime responsibility of contacting and arranging sponsorship for the social events and the charity auction. Handicap - 16

Pat Sibille, Managing Director, Franks International Ltd.
Pat joined the AOGA Committee in 2003. Handicap - 16

Dawn Munro, Company Secretary & Executive PA of Orion Group.
Dawn is the AOGA committee secretary trying to keep the rest of the committee in order.

AOGA committee get their hands on the Ryder Cup - click here


We hope that you enjoy everything this exceptional venue has to offer, play some good golf and above all network with your peers and friends in our exciting industry.

The AOGA Committee would like to say a sincere 'thank you' for the generosity of all the Sponsors of the 2018 Annual Golf Tournament at Gleneagles.


AOGA, The Aberdeen Oilman's Golf Association was formed in 1979. The Aberdeen Petroleum Club, was a regular meeting place for the Aberdeen Oilmen's Golfing fraternity, so in 1979 it was muted by a group of keen golfers that it would be a good idea to have an annual tournament. READ MORE